Fitzwilliam String Quartet

Alan George is the only founding member remaining of the FSQ, who all met as Cambridge undergraduates in 1968. He is here tonight, with a younger generation of players, celebrating their 50th year.  Tonight’s programme will include composers Bach, Delius, Glazunov, Beethoven, Shostakovich, Praetorius and Brahms.

Lucy Russell – Violin                                                                                         

Marcus Barcham-Stevens – Violin                                                                           

Alan George – Viola                                                                                               

Sally Pendlebury – Cello



View all events